Goin’ Home !

Can’t wait… It’s gonna be good, ’cause there is no place like it. The only thing between me is the airport. Yuck! That in itself can be an insurmountable barrel of fun, so we’ll see how it goes.

To start off I have to be at the airport at 5:00 – 5:30 am which is no picnic for me because I am NOT a morning person. So getting up at 4:00 am is a nightmare, it would probably be easier for me to just stay up ’till then and go straight there, but that is not really sensible and I know that at my age. Maybe when I was young that would be a “good” idea, but in my “old age“, I’ve learned to make better decisions.

So, I will go to bed soon, as hard as that is and try to get a decent nights sleep, say goodbye to all the family and get ready to hit the road.

Hope all will go well at the airport. I wonder if they are going to be using the “Full Body Scanners” this time around. I don’t think I’ll come across them at this airport in Ft. Myers. Maybe in Houston. I sure hope not. I don’t feel like worrying about those hassles.

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goin’ Home !

  1. Pingback: Goin’ Home ! at Aloha

Leave a Reply

