The “STARS” will Go DARK!

Behold the iPad in All Its Glory

Image via Wikipedia

OK. So some of the so called  “Stars” are at it again. It has just been brought to my attention Alicia Keys and some of her “BFF’s” have decided to go Media Dark for a cause. ( I shudder to give the list but maybe it’ll turn you off to these people like it did me, Lady Gaga, Ryan Seacrest, Justin Timberlake, The 2 Ms. Smiths,(( Jada & the other one)) Usher, Serena Williams and the stupid harlot Kardashians & some others) Well, aren’t they “special”. We won’t know where they will be eating, driving, shopping for a short amount of time because they have decided to work for a Good Cause! Now don’t get me wrong, I’m all for anything that will make money for “Keep A Child Alive” or any other good cause that they’ve decided is their flavor of the month.

I’m just a little gun shy and skeptical when they have to involve “us”. Why can’t they just “give” from their hearts their millions that they all have, not beg us for our money. I don’t know about you, but I happen to have my favorite charities that I donate to such as Breast Cancer since I have suffered myself, Vietnam Vets, as my husband saw many of the ravages the war inflicted in his neighborhood growing up & soup kitchens in our own neighborhoods that we’d like to help. So we don’t need the “stars” suggested help where we should donate our money.

Instead of them raising money by keeping their mouths shut,  no matter how much I love the idea of “stars”, (be they self appointed or media appointed), being gagged for the time it takes to raise a million dollars of the publics money, I wonder why they don’t quietly give their own money if it is really for the sake of caring and giving?

So it makes you wonder in what manner the Giving is really being done…wait there is no giving being done except by the public, the hyped public dying for the “stars” next move…really people wake up.

It’s just another publicity ploy by the “stars” and the media…all these stars have to do is NOTHING…not twitter, not write messages on IPADS, etc. for as long as their slavering fool fans donate money to a cause THEY picked so they can then get their next fix of their “business” that some people need to know…OMG, unbelievable…

I just hate to be TOLD what to DO!!!!

Sorry, I had to rant…

(c) Written by Evelyn Garone 11/2010

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Stars, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The “STARS” will Go DARK!

  1. Pingback: The “STARS” will be DARK! at Aloha

Leave a Reply

