Things that Drive Me Crazy… #*%$

Noise Pollution

Image by agroffman via Flickr

Did you ever notice how much  noise pollution there is in your community? I think I’ve written about this before, but I’m sure it bears repeating especially since today was a day of non-stop barking of my neighbors dogs!

Sometimes, I don’t know what to do when this happens, I mean really, am I supposed to go out and buy noise reducing ear phones because my neighbors can’t control their dogs? Do I call animal control? Do I take a more aggressive roll and go complain? I like my way, I walk around the house bitching and moaning under my breath, calling to God for his supreme intervention, eventually, I give up and roll around on my bed in the fetal position, crying to myself, thinking of happier times.

Really, it can get to a person. The dogs are those little yappy dogs, that don’t even really bark, they YIP & YAP. It’s enough to make a sane person cut off their ears, maybe that’s what REALLY happened to Van Gogh!

As if noise pollution isn’t enough, how about Smell Pollution. You KNOW what I mean. Those chicks, be whatever age they are who insist on pouring the WHOLE bottle of cologne on themselves. OMG! Really? Is it necessary? I can no longer breathe and my eyes are watering, Oh, I’m wrong my eyes are BLEEDING! WTF! Did they get the bottle of “perfume” at COST CO. in a 10 gallon drum that they NEED to use up fast? I don’t get it, the scent is supposed to enhance your beauty, not announce your arrival 2 blocks before you even get there!

I personally can not wear scent since my headaches have acted up for years. I am very sensitive to scents, too bad other people DO NOT care that they spread their smell way beyond their own sphere and share it to innocent scent-disabled people who are just trying to breathe clean air. As for hugging and kissing hello and goodbye, people should be aware if they are cologne drenched to ask before touching…it is too easily passed on that way and then unfortunately smelled all day by the unwilling or unknowing victim!

I’m not too thrilled about passing icky smelling restaurants either, but that’s probably fodder for another blog.

(c) Written by Evelyn Garone 12/2010

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in clothes, funny, health, interesting, new, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things that Drive Me Crazy… #*%$

  1. sirjan life says:

    hi honey
    Merry christmas ………..
    Daily photography of Sirjan is my photoblog in this adress http://www.sirjanlife.wordpress.com
    at this page there are my pictures of my city in iran.
    please Visited my blog and see my pictures and leave comments about them
    tanx.

    Like

Leave a Reply

