What Christmas Is All About! #&*

CD cover

Image via Wikipedia

As I’ve mentioned, I stopped by Best Buy, which actually is not one of my favorite stores, just too much hi-tech stuff I DON’T need, but unfortunately sometimes you must stop in there for a few necessities…

As I was there perusing the aisles for something, just anything that would do it for me,  I happened upon the  DVD packages of the Old Movies Of My Youth that I had to have and  I also bought copies for two friends of ours – two couples about my age with new young children of their own. I thought this would just be a super gift for THEIR children – to start a new tradition in their homes.

Well, guess what, I have gotten one Thank You phone call so far,one mother who totally agrees with me. She has loved these movies just like me since she was a child so I have started a new Tradition in a nice young family. Yay!  That is what Christmas is all about. Family and happiness, togetherness, love, tradition and all that! So if I could help one family pass on some good old fashioned values I am a happy person!

So Frosty The Snowman and Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer, and Mr. McGoo’s Christmas Carol and the others will live on & on & on…

People do not have to worry about catching them on the right night either, Thank God because I always forget, and then I am so disappointed. So now you and I can watch them anytime we want, with no commercial breaks… just buy the DVDs and watch them ’til your heart’s content!

(C) Written by 12/2010 by Evelyn Garone

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, new, shopping, store, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

