DRAGON 11 – Naturally Speaking !!

I am typing this blog with my Dragon 11 interactive software. It is very exciting to be trying this for the first time on my own. (With a lot of help from my son) Afterward when I get the kinks worked out I believe this will prove to be a very interesting and useful tool. I’m sure I’m going to be doing a lot of correcting in the beginning as the software learns to recognize my voice but I believe it will be worth it in the long run to help me with my books and such. I will let you know how it goes and see if it’s worthwhile for anybody else to try buying the software as I’ve heard nothing but good reviews. I love the concept of being able to dictate and have the writing show up right before my eyes.

So far, it seems okay but it may be too soon to let you know for sure. I will keep playing with this tool and let you know in the future. Right now I am having some trouble with the correction of typing errors but I guess I’ll figure that out so I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, new, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

