Can We Stop The Blame Game in Regard to the Tucson Shooting? #*

Citizens registered as an Independent, Democra...

Image via Wikipedia

Today was the funeral to honor Chief Judge Roll and I hope we can start putting this horror behind us. It was a moving service.

The Pundits and Politicians together are all clamoring to find an answer for the terrible tragedy in Tucson and instead of just admitting it was a “NUT” plain and simple they need a reason for him to have been driven to the gunfire and mayhem. Sometimes there are no simple causes, no reason to point fingers, society itself does not have to be blamed, it is what it is, an unbalanced young man who finally lost all sense of balance and he must answer for his wrongs himself, none others should be blamed.

I don’t really know where I stand on my opinion on Sarah Palin. I do know she gets way too much media attention. I do know I do not agree with that campaign she had of the Map with the gun sights on it. I did not know about that until this whole shooting. I do not think you can blame that for driving Jared Loughner to shoot people. I do know she should have the freedom of speech to say that, but should she say that, that is more of the question. I would think in this Country at this time she should use her head and not use that kind of dramatic attack type ad. It was not smart. Then not admitting somehow it was a little violent before she took it down may have been a mistake, but she is in no way guilty of causing this man to kill..

Neither is Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity and the rest of the Republican crew the media and others are trying to throw guilt at and seeing if it will stick  to blame. Nobody but Jared the suspect is guilty of this terrible crime. Pointing fingers and blaming others won’t change the fact. People have the freedom to speak their minds in America, but shouldn’t necessarily spout vitriolic negativity and hate mongering and try to blame others for what someone else has done.

What is a shame is the college did know that Jared was a mess and a threat, but really couldn’t do anything to help him or society. Why is that?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in health, interesting, Medical, new, Politically Correct, politics, radio, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can We Stop The Blame Game in Regard to the Tucson Shooting? #*

  1. ThePioneer says:

    I agree. I used to work with a minister. He said crazy was the only thing he couldn’t help. Stupid could be taught. Bitter could learn forgiveness. Apathy could be motivated. Demons (to his mind) could be defeated through prayer and fasting. But “You can’t cast out crazy”.

    Its tragic that this man did these things, but equally tragic in a different way that people are trying to pimp the victims of this for political gain.

    Like

Leave a Reply

