Too Busy Doing The Loco-Motion??

The Loco-Motion

Image via Wikipedia

Ok, here I go again on my soap box. You know the band, Grand Funk Railroad from the 70’s famous for The Loco-Motion, I’m Your Captain, We’re An American Band and other favorites. Well, it seems the lead singer Mark Farner has run into some bad luck, check out his website, one of his favorite guitars was stolen and his son has had a terribly unfortunate accident. I DO feel bad for him.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to be a hard-ass but shouldn’t a grown man and father who has a modicum of money and sense (?) know to have Health Insurance for his family or suggest they do likewise?

I just saw on Huckabee on FOX that Mark Farner’s son Jesse took a bad fall on July 3rd of last year (2010) and had no insurance so Thank God some rockers who are his friends are willing to help look out for him and his stupidity by having a  Benefit Concert at B.B. Kings. It will be hosted by none other than Roger Daltrey and Mark Farner for Jesse’s broken neck fund and hospital expenses. Yay for them….

I am just amazed that a man of his means, he must have some money as he’s been a big name in the Rock & Roll scene for 40 years doesn’t, hasn’t or wouldn’t buy health insurance for his family. WTH?!

Why does my family who is MIDDLE Class have Health insurance, car insurance, pay their taxes, etc.? We tend to do everything by the books… the poor do not, they can’t afford it so we help them, and Obama wants to continue to help them with FREE health insurance and a TAX check for taxes they didn’t pay in the first place.

Then rich who can stand on their own and who should…. if they mess up, like this case, they have other Ultra RICH friends who can bail them out with some kind of help from other people who will save them from themselves, or because of their Fame they can get help . . .

Just an observation. Interesting….I still like being me. . .doing things by the book, I guess thank God or who would pay the bills and the taxes?

(C) Written by Evie Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Too Busy Doing The Loco-Motion??

  1. pushtowalk says:

    Wow, I had not heard this about Jesse Farner. How tragic, as all spinal cord injuries are. Very sad when there’s no insurance, but this happens much more frequently than you realize – to people in all walks of life. He’s one of the lucky ones, to have friends who can help financially. I hope he finds a good program to help him with exercise and wellness.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      I wish Jesse all the success and health in the future…you are correct..they are LUCKY, God Bless them, I hope he makes a miraculous recovery and they spread the word…buy health insurance!

      Like

  2. Len says:

    I also watched this show and I thought I was the only one who was really disgusted by this degeneracy and lack of responsibility. I hope boy is be better, but I also hope that all Marxists in the White House and Congress will be replaced by Americans.

    Like

Leave a Reply

