The Strange & Weird, Or I Just Can’t Remember SH*% . . .!!

United States Post Office mail collection boxes

Image via Wikipedia

OK, I had the strangest thing happen to me today. I know I really don’t have an extremely interesting life but what does happen tends to be strange or mysterious.

After my fabulous husband picked up the mail from the bank of community mail boxes down the street, we have no personal home mail boxes I guess it’s too hot in Arizona for the Mail people to go house to house, waaa! This is really different and kind of a pain in the neck, I liked my mailbox outside my front door. Anyway, he brought a mystery home to me, I just don’t know if it’s good or bad yet.

As he was doling out the mail to each one of us in the family, he came to a letter addressed to me, and said “Oh, who’s that?” I had no idea. It seems I’ve received a strange letter from someone I’ve never heard of, addressed to “Evie” my nickname, to my correct address. It is strange. I DO NOT remember this person AT ALL. I do not remember writing to her as she made reference to in her letter that she was getting back to me and, that was why it had taken so long. Hmmm. I have NO clue… Am I that crazy, have I lost this much memory from chemo? I sure hope not…

I read and reread the letter hoping to awaken the dead or sleeping cells in my mind, no luck. So I tried friending her on FB and telling her my dilemma of illness, chemo, no memory,  see if she can explain what the deal is. . .I really am at a loss. . .does this stuff happen to other people? Really, I’m curious. . .or am I the only lunatic forgetting half her life?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Face Book, family, funny, health, interesting, Medical, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

