Hello, Is No one Answering . . . Impatiently waiting . . .

An Olivetti rotary dial telephone, c.1940s

Hello, Hello??

Why does no one LIVE answer the phone anymore? We are at the mercy of answering services and automated voice-mail dictating what buttons we should push to direct our call. I don’t know about you, but at least half the time, my topic or query doesn’t even fall under the topics they ask me to pick from…and please hold on we’ve recently changed our choices…Oh, really?!

So, I went to the Dr., the orthopedic surgeon last Wednesday, and his surgical nurse/helper whatever said she’d call my insurance company the next day (God Forbid she called THAT day) and she’d set up my MRI, I’m STILL waiting. I PATIENTLY waited until 10:00 am this morning, then called the office, trying not to be snarky on the phone. I spoke to whoever finally came to the phone after I pushed all the GD buttons, and got the next available person, and she said she’d send me to the Doctors Surgical Nurse. When I was transferred there, I got her voice-mail. What a surprise! So I left her a message, after she told me she’d get back to me within 1 business day. After this MRI, then the labrum shoulder surgery, but before that the pre-surgery lab work & EKG I’ll be done. I thought this would be a breeze. I think my breast cancer surgery was prepared easier. Unbelievable. Oh, well. Just bitchin’. I really like things done yesterday. I hate waiting. Waaa!

(C) Written by Evie Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny, Insurance, interesting, Medical, new, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

