When Have Political Correctness and Paranoia become Interchangeable?

CNN at DNC

Image via Wikipedia

Have you heard the most ridiculous policy CNN is now adopting? OK, I can understand trying not to be offensive, but to take it to the extreme CNN is is just laughable. They look plain foolish. You are no longer allowed to say a myriad of words on air such as, in the crosshairs, bite the bullet, shoot off your mouth, targeting and my all time favorite, to show you how totally crazy they’ve gotten you cannot say some peoples last names because they may be inflammatory. WHAT? Yes. Take Congresswoman Louise Slaughter, OMG I can’t believe I even wrote that, please, please, please do not go out and slaughter people! She shall now be known as Congresswoman LOUISE. Kind of reminds you of Miss Louise from Romper Room, do you think they are one and the same? Maybe that’s where they got the idea from when they asked her how to correctly address her, she’s about the right age, hmmm, could be. These are the some of the same people that watched that show, look how they turned out, how’d that work for ya’?

Good thing this passed now, when my children are out of their High School as their principle’s last name was Battle. What a dilemma that would have caused, we would have had to call CNN for guidance…I hope they make it through this year at the school without a battle! Ha, Ha, Ha!!

So, I’ve been thinking how I can back these fine people and their cause, I’ve come up with a good idea. I’m changing my name yet again…to Ms. Evil Slayer, what will THEY call me, just MS.?

Aren’t there more important things in the world to be worried about than this? Do these people call this news, it’s opinion and culture change. It is not unbiased journalism, isn’t that what CNN is supposed to be reporting, not worrying about which words they use as if a few words are really what incites people to violence and killing. Free speech is what this country was based on and to not even be able to use a person’s last name in the name of political correctness is no longer free or unbiased journalism it’s insanity.

(C) Written by Evie Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, funny, Men, new, Politically Correct, politics, TV, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

