Extra! Extra! Is The President Becoming Centered!

Official presidential portrait of Barack Obama...

Image via Wikipedia

When did the President take a high speed train straight to the Center? It sounded that way to my husband and I but that was just all his promises… Oh, that’s right he’s starting his campaign strategy…

The President started with the “Worst of the recession is over!” I do not know if that is true or if I agree with that, but we all hope it is true so if we say it enough maybe it will become true!

We need a “Government who lives within their means” this I totally agree with and I so hope the President means and stands behind it. Doubt it considering how he’s been a spend and spend politician since the first minute he got in office, and all his talk about all his great ideas of fixing things and his high-faulutin’ ideas of green power has to come from somewhere and if he says he’s not going to tax us, he must be getting ready to “borrow” some more money from China” our good friend!

“We will  freeze annual domestic spending for 5 years.” So says our President and we’ll see how much that really helps our debt and deficit.

Obama said he’d “cut excessive spending wherever it could be” he agreed with the Republicans who want medical malpractice reform to stop frivolous lawsuits.

We must “Rein in our deficits“… we “can’t afford a permanent extension of the tax cuts for the wealthiest 2% of Americans“…these were some of the other pithy quotes President Obama came up with.

I’m behind “Simplifying the tax codes” said Obama, how wonderful would that be for all people in America! If we could just come up with a flat tax for all and just be done with all the confusing tax laws we all have to deal with it would be better.

“We can’t win our future with a Gov’t of the past” what a wise, wise man! It’s a great quote, but say more than a wise quote. Expand on it. How exactly do you plan on DOING this Mr. President?

“If a bill comes to my desk with earmarks inside I will veto it!” Wow, thats a fabulous thing! If that could really be done it it would be great and I would be proud of him and amazed.

The President said he’ll listen to ideas from the Republicans on the Health Plan. The Republicans already vetoed the Obama Health plan, I don’t know how we’ll come to a meeting of the minds but the American people are the ones who need to be helped, not hurt by this power play of politics.

The debt. is out of control and I don’t think the President spent enough time explaining how he is going to get the debt. down. I think the President is still talking about spending. His failed stimulus plan has not helped, unemployment is still 9% I think we do need a change and we need cuts and specificities.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, History, interesting, Medical, politics, Taxes, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

