Coffee and The Doctors Visit

A photo of a cup of coffee.

Image via Wikipedia

It is so nice going out for coffee. I still perk my own because I like the flavor better, but with my injured arm it has turned into a major pain. Usually I make it every morning so to go out for coffee is a real pleasure, to have it done for me and to relax and drink with a friend in comfort is a wonderful respite.

So today on the way to the Doctors office to drop off my pre-surgery check and pick up my special sling and see if they need my copy of the MRI which they shouldn’t my girlfriend will stop for us to enjoy a yummy coffee.

It’s a special sling I have to be fitted for that must be a little more comfortable than that little cheap cloth one they give you in the emergency-room that must be worth about $2.00 yet they probably charge you $50.00. I know, I know, I sound so bitter. It’s just this whole Insurance thing has gotten me torqued up! It is supposed to be pillowed inside. Ooohh…sounds nice. Should be so comfortable. I will need to bring it to the surgery tomorrow to have the Dr. put on right after the surgery and wear for 4-6 weeks or longer. Well, gotta go it’s time. . .

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Insurance, Medical, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

