Owww….and then We’ll go Fishing For It?

Collage of varius Gray's muscle pictures by Mi...

Image via Wikipedia

Have had to take off my sling to let my arm hang by my side and exercise my elbow & hand so  I don’t lose the mobility in these…and what should I see but that my bicep muscle in my arm is now down by my elbow…WTF? I swear it seems what can go wrong with this surgery is going wrong…when I saw this I just about burst out in tears…so before I did that I got an ice pack put that on my arm, started bending the elbow and fisting the hand to exercise, ok I will remain calm until my husband gets home & show I him & see what he thinks.

So in he walks, as I almost jump him to show him this arm & muscle without screaming & crying. He looks with concern, agrees it’s “not normal” immediately puts in a call to the Dr. and gets the answering service so we’re awaiting a call.

As we wait on pins and needles, he calms me, puts more ice on freaky arm, tells me it’ll be ok. Dr. on call calls says it is  “probably” ok says hopefully the muscle is just swollen from the surgery, to put ice on it, rest it from the sling like we’re doing, worst case scenario is the bicep muscle might have disconnected from the bone and could have to be “fished for”, WHAT??? Dr. speak for another operation?? lets hope its just swollen and in the wrong spot at the moment…! OMG…

(c) Written by Evie Garone 2/1/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, funny, health, interesting, Medical, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

