Setting Things Straight…

Going back over past posts and thinking how I need to set some matters straight, if you are a steady reader you may be pondering, hmmm, what happened to such and such or so and so…Well, I’ve decided to clear up some of the mystery…

1.  In regards to the mystery mail I received, I am just a nut who does not remember sh*#… It seems back in October I read a blog by a nice enough girl asking if anyone wanted to take part in a kind of pen pal project, I immediately jumped on board thinking it was a great idea, giving her my address, but promptly forgetting it. This nice girl said she had so much pretty stationary she wanted to use, that she devised this idea, so she was looking for anyone who wanted to take part…

When I received her little missive 6 months later, with a cryptic message, more the fool me for wondering what the hell was going on. 1 mystery down. I may even start writing to her just for a lark.

2. It seems at this point I may have misjudged my insurance coverage and been ready and quick to disparage them (NO! say it ain’t so!) though I did have to pay both a fee to the Dr. & the hospital before they would operate it was not in the 4 or 5 figures as both my husband and I were fearing. Mea Culpa…thank you God

3. Ah yes…on to the glasses. Supposedly the charges when I called them on it were correct, or if anything an error was made in our favor, but since I did have the audacity to call them on it the glasses were put on hold for a day or two…OK, that does not explain why 14 days out we haven’t been called with a finished product…so I called and asked what the status was and was told they’d find out ASAP on Monday…go figure…I am not a happy camper…guess I shouldn’t have questioned them, hmmm? Usually it’s 7-10 days

4. On the operated arm front, it seems the bicep muscle looks a lot better…I hope. I have been exercising it and icing it so I do believe it has retracted to where it belongs…it doesn’t look like it is drooping down by my elbow, which was quite disconcerting and disturbing. When the Dr. on call suggested they might have “to fish for the muscle” right there I decided that was a very bad idea. So if power of positive thought can do anything, I forced it back to where it belonged, my body is strictly a “no fishing” zone!

5. As for my Dr. getting me my pain meds., they did come through yesterday, but my husband had to go all the way there to pick up said prescription, meaning leaving work early for me, as of course I can’t drive. When he got to the pharmacy to drop it off, they both noticed the Dr. forgot to put the amount of capsules, there ensued another debacle of roundy round calling each other to get that figured out before the Drs. office closed. To heal you need to be protected from the pain, I’m not trying to be a namby pamby baby. Good going guys…anyway it did work out, so I’ll take it back…half way, they’re only halfway incompetent…

So that about does it catching you up on the breaking chops if not needed, ummm so I don’t think I was really wrong…

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Insurance, interesting, Medical, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

