So He Cut The Stitches Out…

Nylon 40x

Nylon...And that's how thick it felt!

Yeah, the Dr.’s PA saw me today and immediately took the Frankenstein stitches out. How great was that! Very good for me as the nylon string was sticking out and was itchy, what a relief. I had just caught them the day before with an ice pack and made the incision bleed so I was happy it was time to be done with them. I also thought they were pretty big and ugly so with them out I think I’ll heal better maybe prettier! The Dr. himself did come in to see me when I showed the PA my swollen bicep. He (the PA) didn’t think there was anything to be worried about, but he wanted the actual Surgeon to see me which made me so happy. The personal touch on such a serious surgery is nice and I love love love my doctor. The doctor said they had thrown everything at me but the kitchen sink so hopefully this surgery will work or we will have to do another fullblown cut me open surgery. Don’t want to go there. Noooo! There was much more damage to my shoulder and the muscles, tendons and bone that they drilled 7 holes and used very high strength nylon to sew me back together than they thought they had to in the first place. Nice! No wonder I’m in such pain! Waaa! The doctor and PA said it is to be expected. Ya think? So keep the meds. comin’. So 4 more weeks in the Smart (?) Sling 23 1/2 /7 maybe 1/2 hr. out to shower and/or exercise the hand and elbow that’s it… 2 weeks down and counting. (c) Written by Evelyn Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in health, Medical, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to So He Cut The Stitches Out…

  1. Hoping for a speedy recovery!
    xo
    Mindy@FindingSilverLinings

    Like

  2. nearlynormalized says:

    Again I say you have guts…I’ll just swim and hike with the dogs; no more contact sports.

    Like

Leave a Reply

