Is 20yrs. for 9 DUI’s The Charm?

Someone using a breathalyzer

Uh oh, what's it gonna' say?

In my neck of the woods here in Phoenix, I heard that a wonderful gentleman, Jack Mizer 58, was finally sentenced to two 10 year sentences after pleading guilty to two cases involving 4 felony charges of driving under the influence of alcohol. Perhaps these DUI stops eventually work? cough, cough.

What is scary and sad, is this man had been stopped many times and refused to stop drinking and driving and was still out there with his 4,000 lb. weapon. One time when he was stopped he had an infant in his lap steering the truck, and in the other hand a rum and coke. I don’t know how or why he still was able to drive…and I hope they took that poor child into protective custody

Thank God he’s finally off the road now! It only took 30 yrs!

I thought Arizona had the toughest laws in the country on drinking and driving, but where there’s a will there’s a way. This man had his license revoked more times than you can count, yet I’m afraid to have one drink at a Happy Hour.  There must be a happy medium, but I would say, no drinks in a drivers system is better than too many. I always try to go with a designated driver or I don’t drink.

I also was under the assumption, that there was no tolerance, that even after the first strike against you, I thought you got the breathalizer starter in your car. Now I heard that isn’t always so. My son knows an underage boy who got caught drinking and driving and did not get into serious trouble…so where are they drawing the line? I don’t understand. That would have been a perfect place to make a big stand by the law…how unfortunate they let a good opportunity slip by.

Written by Evie Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Driving, esoteric, Etiquette, family, interesting, Men, new, Politically Correct, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

