A Surprised & Happy American Idol Viewer!

I swore up and down that I was not going to watch American Idol this season with Simon leaving. I insisted the show had “jumped the shark” and wouldn’t be the same. Well, I am willing to admit here that I was WRONG!

I never expected to like Steven Tyler but My God he is hilarious and such a breath of fresh air. He is such a genuinely nice man. I must say I had fallen under the assumption, and wrongly that having been, and being such a giant Rock Star he was probably a wild jack ass. Mea Culpa times a thousand. He has done nothing out of line, a few times he has had to be beeped for cursing, I know I would probably drop a few F words, myself, as we were riffing, having some fun to lighten the mood of long hours of dealing with all these lunatics trying out who have no clue that they have no talent whatsoever. He also is guilty of some shameless flirting, but it’s harmless, and the girls trying out have shamelessly used their wiles right back. So, that’s how the world has turned since time began.

The interaction between J Lo, Steven & Randi Jackson is very nice. there is a very nice warm camaraderie I never expected and I don’t miss the snarky tension there always was with Simon. Somehow the show does click. It has taken on a breath of fresh air and we’ll have to watch how the rest of the season goes. What I also DO like is they all seem to work as equals, no one is the top dog, and that makes it flow.

So if you are looking for some light entertainment, you might want to tune in on Wednesday & Thursday nights!

Written by Evie Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in interesting, new, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

