But Then My Seriously Reliable Friend Calls …

Redpill - Bluepill dilemma

Which one, when, whenever it HURTS, ALL the time then?

I thought once I got this shoulder surgery done, it would be all over but a little sling time. Wrong! I thought it would be all downhill. Ha, far from it. Never having had serious surgery before, except my little run in with breast cancer two years ago, and that was easy compared to this…

That was a little visit to the hospital, a little ouchy lumpectomy, but Thank God for our memory and the power of forgetting it all seems to have receded, this seems so much worse, waaaa!

Anyway, I’ve been on the phone to all and sundry to keep my spirits up and that helps. There’s nothing like family and friends at times like these to keep you going. My Dad calls every other day to see how I’m faring which is really sweet. I call my sister to check on the rest of the family and that always makes me feel good. My friends are always willing to listen with a cheerful ear. So I know I am a lucky individual. My brother has been on the phone checking on me constantly which is heartwarming, I know I’m loved.

I’ll have a good day and think I’m on the mend and then an awful day like yesterday and today with sick headaches, stomach aches, besides the constant pain of the shoulder and there is nowhere to go but to sleep and then the phone keeps ringing, Ugghh!

It’s seriously ugly! You can’t get away from the pain, you look at the bottle of pain medicine, see there are only a few left, call the doctor for more and they tell you they are going to downgrade you to less powerful pain pills and you have no way to get them. That’s the kind of day I had! Yuck! But then my seriously reliable friend who is my angel calls in the nick of time and saves the day by picking them up, ’cause of course I can’t DRIVE. Would you want this psycho on the road? I don’t think so.

So all in all, I’m getting better, can’t you tell? Of course you can, ’cause I’m bitchin’ so well!

(C) Written by Evie Garone 2/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in angel, Blogging, family, funny, health, interesting, Medical, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to But Then My Seriously Reliable Friend Calls …

  1. I’m sorry for your suffering. Hope the pain has gotten better.
    Best wishes

    Like

  2. charlywalker says:

    I’d take the little red one. prn. stat….

    spread teh humor: charlywalker.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. charlywalker says:

    oops spell check…spread THE humor

    Like

Leave a Reply

