Atlas Shrugged. . .To Read Book or See The Movie ?

Ayn Rand

Image by DonkeyHotey via Flickr

I read the book “Atlas Shrugged” years ago and I still remember it so clearly. The book made a great impact on me and it is more true today than ever. It is about the battle of good versus evil, and about avoiding evil but not being able to avoid the effects of that evil. I think the book should be on everybody’s reading list as it is immensely important and timely. I have been touting this book for years to anybody and everybody who would listen. My son had the nerve to recommend the book to me as if I had never mentioned it before, but Thank God I had my husband to back me up as a corroborating witness to this folly or I might have had to kill my son for never having listened to me for years, obviously!

I can’t belive they have made a movie, part 1 of 3 parts supposedly of the book. I do not know how it is going to translate from the written word to the screen, but I hope it works well. I will have to go see how Dabney is portrayed and who the actress is playing her part. I am kind of excited, I’ve always thought the book was just so amazing. Perhaps it will bring the right kind of attention to what is wrong with America at this time? One can hope…as it shows the inequality of the people doing the work, knowing the information and leading industry from the people pulling the strings politically and in power and what would happen if the people who really ran the world got up, quit and disappeared. It shows that the world would fall apart and quickly without the real brains and brawn behind the works. Thus the saying…Who is John Galt? Everybody can’t be the leader, especially with NO talent.

If you haven’t read the book, perhaps you should? And you can try the movie, too!

(C) Written by Evie Garone 3/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Books, esoteric, interesting, new, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

