American Idol Gets It Wrong Again. . .

or did they?

Is the fix in? I think so…

I swore I was not going to watch American Idol this year with Simon leaving and J Lo and Steven Tyler coming in as the new judges to work with Randy Jackson. I couldn’t imagine the whole scenario working. Up until now I thought I was being proven wrong . . . now I’m not so sure.

Perhaps if J Lo, Steven and Randy weren’t so happy with EVERYBODY, except Pia she wouldn’t have been sent home. I have to say I agreed with them that Pia wasn’t making an emotional connection with me, but neither is Haley, she actually gives me the creeps, she’s almost psychopathic she tries so hard to be sexy. As for Paul McDonald, I don’t “get” his appeal, unless it’s for the teeny boppers . I also don’t think Stefano is really making an emotional connection, until the last week, but he’s cute as can be. So, he’s lucky because the girls are probably voting for him. Maybe teen guys, or whatever demographic Pia appeals to don’t actually vote.

Since they’ve opened the voting to texting, it’s helped the teen Idol lovers. All those little girls with their phones are busy voting, voting, voting for Scotty, maybe Paul and Stefano too.

Perhaps,  if we were to just go on singing merits Pia would still be in the running as I feel she is perhaps one of, if not the best singer in the competition. But as the judges and the producers have made the show into oh so much more, it is American IDOL, it is about the whole package, about the money-maker and that’s what counts! They truly want whoever America will spend the most money on, not the most talented!

The producers and the judges have decided that Scotty McCreery and Lauren Alaina are the “Country Kids” and I think are pushing them to the finish line.

Since they’ve opened the competition to include musical instruments, if you don’t play any you may be at a disadvantage, as it gives you a prop so you don’t look so uncomfortable up on the stage in your youth and inexperience. Plus, just the coolness associated with the instrument can give you an added bonus. So your voice alone, even if it’s better than the others may not be the charm it should be!

Did the judges use the SAVE too soon? Who knows? Is Pia maybe better off, perhaps? I think she’ll still end up with a good career in music with pipes like those, and I don’t think she’ll have to share as big a percentage with the Idol people as she would have if she was a higher contender, so perhaps she’ll have the last laugh! Perhaps she’ll have a great career like Jennifer Hudson…I hope so, she deserves it, she’s a newbie, who would have learned the ropes, learned how to connect, after all you can’t “learn” a voice like that!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, American Idol, funny, Humor, Music, Stars, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

