Say GOODBYE To Jacob Lusk!!

Aaaaawwwwwwww, not! Sorry, but I will not miss him. I really liked him in the beginning when he sang his gospel but on the long IDOL road he lost his way and identity. So, he had to go. Alas, we all have to remember, there can only be one IDOL.

I thought it was too funny that Jimmy Iovine threw Lauren under the bus for her rendition of “Unchained Melody” because she wouldn’t stretch herself and really sing the last high note. She just doesn’t believe in herself, she’s young she needs a little more time to grow into her talent.

I also was amused that he didn’t want anyone second guessing his choice of Haley’s Lady Gaga “You & I” song interpretation. I didn’t think the song wasn’t good . . . I was more concerned that people wouldn’t identify with the song because they didn’t know the song. I was worried that people wouldn’t recognize the song, they wouldn’t invest themselves in it, relate to it, get into it. I’m so glad Haley has survived the course, I’m starting to really like her singing.

Lauren is in trouble and is lucky she survived, but every week is a a new day and you don’t know who’ll shine.

I thought Jimmy was really tough on James Durbin. I thought that James singing “Without You” was touching, I didn’t think that the emotion ruined it even if it wasn’t technically perfect.

We’ll see what happens next week. But Haley’s in it to win it!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in American Idol, Humor, interesting, new, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Say GOODBYE To Jacob Lusk!!

  1. Renee Mason says:

    I totally agree Jacob HAD to go; it seems the right two were in the bottom spots. Any of the remaining three could take it and I’d be happy. Good post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

