American Idol — James Durbin Goes Home!!

Is this a shocker? Of course it is and Jennifer and James were visibly shaken . . .so would I have been if I was watching live! I can’t give you a really clear view this week, but I will still write on it from my past perspective . . .

I have been a little preoccupied with my son’s college graduation and I missed this Wednesday and Thursday’s shows . . .it’s waiting for me on DVR, but I had to make a timely blog commenting on Jame’s elimination, it’s what’s expected of me from my readers!

OMG! I was as surprised as the rest of you to read this morning that James was eliminated. I have been a fan of his, I DO hate that one screechy note he hits, but when he sings his ballads with feeling he owns my heart. Perhaps he’ll do better on his own, I’m sure someone will give him a chance to record his music, he is an ARTIST! I don’t always get the voting by America, but it is what it is . . .

I would have been fine with the elimination of Lauren Alaina, she just doesn’t do it for me, but she’s lucky, I think her “cuteness” keeps her in the running. I still believe she needs some seasoning and maturing.

I hope it is between Scotty and Haley, but it’s up to America, and the busy fingers of the little girls texting, so you never know what’ll happen!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 5/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in American Idol, Blogging, Music, new, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

