There Is So Much Going On, But What To Say. . .Palin & Weinergate

Politics are crazy as usual . . .

Sarah Palin is running around the country in her bus “One Nation”, supposedly “NOT” campaigning for President, visiting small-town America, with no set agenda for the media.  Having Greta Van Susteren hop on board to interview her, stop and have pizza with the “Donald” Trump and all and sundry for more publicity than imaginable. I think Sarah can do more for the country and her political view, pushing it along as she does, publicizing it, psyching up the electorate just by running around the country as she does than by running for president. Don’t get me wrong, I like her enough, she’s got nerve, she speaks her mind, but I don’t see her as our president, I don’t think she’d win. I think she’d be divisive for the country and I don’t think she even wants the presidency, I think she loves the publicity, she is a brand and has a grand time running around voicing her opinion and rabble rousing. Perhaps that IS her mission, getting the Tea Party people’s ire up and active, no need for her running, there is more money in what she does and what she does is needed and a vital part for her party!

On to Congressman Anthony Weiner and his Twitter debacle. Hmmmm. Interesting and maybe just a little too little too late if you ask me, but what the hell do I know…

He avoided making any denial for a day, then he did, but he can’t say it isn’t him in his underwear with any “certitude”. So who should be receiving and why would there be pictures of a Congressman in his underpants? Can’t we expect anything more of our elected officials? In an interview with Brett Baier he says an “internet security firm” and a law firm are looking into this (scandal) . . . no real cops, no FBI, why, it really is a crime if someone did “hack” into his Twitter account and send out “lewd” pictures of him to unsolicited women. The more interviews the man gives, the worse he makes it. I think he should shut up, and let his lawyer speak for him, because he sucks at speaking double talk. I don’t think I believe he’s innocent in this, the story has changed too many times and he still hasn’t answered the actual question of if there is a picture of him in his “drawers”… so stay tuned I wonder if the truth will come out…he says he wants to protect his new wife of a year…perhaps he should have thought of that BEFORE the whole debacle? Et Tu Brute? I don’t want to totally besmirch the man, but if he IS innocent, why can’t he answer the questions honestly and easily, why tap-dance around the answers, why did he have pictures that are questionable in a job like this? You must be so careful when you are in the public eye … obviously…

I’ll leave this blog there for now . . . and wait to see what public figure gives me more fodder for my blog, I’m sure it’ll be sooner rather than later…

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 6/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny, Humor, Media, Men, new, News, politics, TV, Twitter, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

