There’s No Place Like Home!

Having had a visit to New Jersey and New York recently, visiting old friends and having fun, I realized it’s always so nice to arrive home.

To come home to your loving husband, your pleasant sons, your waiting cat, your cool, puffy bed and central air is nothing but pure bliss! I will try to appreciate what I have more than usual as home really is where the heart is and I really must remember not to take what I have for granted. For even though it’s nice to visit, all your own stuff is at home, your own rituals, your own schedules and I missed it more than I thought.

During the visit I ate all the foods I craved that I miss from the area. You just can’t get a decent piece of pizza in Arizona, the dough is never the same, it just doesn’t have the same crunch. The water is different in Arizona than the North East so the rising process is different. I brought real Jewish bagels home to the family. The ones here just don’t have the same “chew”. I also had to get “cajun spice” from a certain place there, because it is my sons favorite to use on steaks and fried chicken wings. So, it’s all good. Now, I’m home and can get back into the swing of normal everyday life again . . .

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 7/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, interesting, new, shopping, Travel, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

