I Hope They Had A Cigarette AFTERWARDS!!!

I love you, no I love you more! Great Deal! Yup, thanks for passing it! You too!

So, the DEAL has been made and if you try to sift through the mess, I still think the American people have been done a misjustice! The market is now tanking, there are no new jobs on the horizon and the housing market is the lowest that I can remember.

I don’t think Washington cut any REAL costs, they are only projected savings and most don’t hit for 10 years so you tell me how this is going to help the American people or the economy or cut the budget?

What especially upsets me to no end, is the House & Senate decided that after this bastardization of a DEAL they STILL needed to go on vacation actually that is why they needed to rush this deal through!

Both sides lied through the whole thing, both sides settled, disappointing everyone but themselves, because they don’t seem to care, they don’t listen to US, they are just running Washington the same as usual. Perhaps we really do need a third party who DOES the PEOPLE’S bidding. We have to CUT the spending, stop the over-taxing of Americans and get this economy growing.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 8/2011

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, Blogging, History, interesting, International Politics, Media, Men, new, News, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Hope They Had A Cigarette AFTERWARDS!!!

  1. stevebetz says:

    I agree. This whole “discussion” has been a debacle — with both sides angling not to actually DO anything about the structural debts, but trying to SEEM like they give a crap, while making sure they don’t hurt they’re re-election chances.

    I think everyone involved just hurt their re-election chances in my book.

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    I hope you are right….I hope the American people remember when it comes time for re-election!!

    What a shame!

    Business as usual in Washington, now Wall Street is reacting and we’re all paying with our investments! Damn!

    Like

  3. Sharvil says:

    Agreed, with most people already jobless. They are just adding to it, how frustrating? What are we living in this world for? to be jobless? What are we paying taxes for? to be jobless? Not that I have a job, I am a student but just watching others having no jobs and constantly looking for jobs, it is frustrating! Good post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

