My Bloggedy Blog !

I’ve been blogging for a while now and I love it more than ever! I believe I started to write as a catharsis, a way to get all the thoughts out of my mind that were running around in there like squirrels in the attic. It has become so much more. My casual writing has turned into a political forum at times, still a type of daily diary and whatever is in the news or on my mind. If you read my blog, you never know what you will find daily, what will be on my radar. Sometimes I write about funny, silly things and sometimes I eviscerate Washington.

I actually have an audience now and I try to keep that in mind as I write changing my writing style, making it a little more polished. I believe my writing has evolved or at least I hope so as I try to be more aware of my readers hoping to interact. Is that wrong, I don’t know? I think it’s only natural to want to be heard and read.

I wonder where occasional or one-time readers expect you to draw the line on your opinion when you write a blog. As it is my blog, I don’t think there is a line, it is MY blog and you do not have to read it! I do have a line I draw, because I have judgement and morals, but it is not up to the reader to tell the writer. I recently had a first time reader comment negatively and I was happy to have some controversial comment, hoping for some sparks to fly, waiting for interaction but haven’t had any reply back yet. I wonder why people acidly comment then move on!? Wouldn’t you want to hear the comeback to your comment? I guess not . . .  It doesn’t really matter in the the scheme of things, I just felt nonplussed, not being able to interact and have a dialogue. I thought it might be fun, seeing as we come from such opposite sides of the political spectrum, but you know what they say, you shouldn’t talk of politics or religion in polite company. That’s never stopped me. These are important topics, and need to be aired. Love me or hate me, I AM me!

Usually when I read a blog and comment I return to the scene of the crime to hear the writers reply and I’m a little disappointed if they don’t reply. I want the intelligent interaction, or whatever does unwind. I want my opinion questioned, my horizons broadened. Maybe that’s just me. I always reply. If someone was kind enough to comment on my writing, be it good or bad, I feel they deserve a reply from me!

What do you think?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 9/26/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, new, politics, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Bloggedy Blog !

  1. stevebetz says:

    I saw that comment and even *I* was annoyed by it! Seriously!

    I go back and forth between the “write-for-myself” and “write-for-others” tendencies. I try not to write to get comments (which seems sort of sad), but sometimes I’ll post something that I think someone in my neighborhood will find interesting or amusing.

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    Well Steve, I’ve checked out your blog & the pictures you’ve included of your dog are great! I think we need to sort of write for an audience, it probably makes the writing better and more interesting,. We can always just write a diary separately.
    Thank you for the solidarity by being annoyed by the comment, but I wish she would reply, it could start an interesting thread . . .don’t you think?

    Like

Leave a Reply

