Howling at The Harvest MOON!

The actual full Moon on 10/12/11 is THE Harvest moon.  As I try to learn how to use my new camera  I’m not satisfied with these photos of the moon I got last night. . .the moon still seems too far away and out of focus. I hope the focus problem is not me and my eyes! I don’t think so, the pictures looked fabulous on the display screen, I think it’s the lens itself, I don’t think it’s good enough.

So I think I will go stop in the camera store and see if I need an even better lens than the EF 75-300mm that I have. I really am interested in photographing the moon behind clouds . . . I find it so beautiful and haunting.   So bear with me as I learn. This is the first take!

 

(C) Evelyn Garone 10/11/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Natural Beauty, nature, Photography, pretty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

