Sunday, Sunday . . .

Now don’t get me wrong, I love my family and the togetherness that Sundays bring but when the men in my life come home its a whole different ball of wax from what I’m used to! Usually the house is quiet when I’m home alone all week and I find it very soothing, very mellow, but people think it’s lonely. Far from it.

On Sundays it’s sports all day, currently football, which I hate to admit, I could do without. I want to like it, I want to care, but I just do not. To me, the games are just a whole lot of noise! The visiting with my boys is fun but the constant background noise of the game is just disturbing and disquieting to my equilibrium. When we all talk over the commercials, the game and crowd noise I find I get hyper. Go figure! I don’t want to be a killjoy so I go with it, but I know by the end of the day I’ll be breathing a sigh of relief when the final touchdown is done.

When the boys pack up to leave, I’ll be sad as usual knowing I’ll miss them, but I won’t miss the sports, maybe the camaraderie of it, but not the games themselves.

Do you think if I drank some beer it would help?

Written by Evelyn Garone 11/6/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in family, Football, Men, new, Sports and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday, Sunday . . .

  1. jackie says:

    Yes drink beer n lots of it. Lu…miss u!

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    Ha, ha . . . too bad I don’t! perhaps I should take up the habit?

    Like

Leave a Reply

