X Factor Rocks IT!

Again the Judges pick on each others teams and its so distracting. I’m not sure why. I feel like they must be getting a piece of the $5 million prize but that would be disgusting, wouldn’t it?

On to the singing . . .

Tonight . . .first up was LeRoy Bell the 60 year old protege of Nicole Scherzinger singing “We’ve Got Tonight” which was just alright. It had no punch. His rendition wasn’t interesting. He has a nice voice he just doesn’t know how to showcase it.

Next up was Rachel Crow singing “Satisfaction” which was okay. I just can’t get over her likeness to Shirley Temple. She’s adorable. She has a fabulous voice and much talent, I just don’t think she’ s ready for this competition at 13 years old. I don’t think her voice was up to it in this song either.

Chris Rene sang next with “No Woman No Pride” by Bob Marley which was Raggae not Rock which Simon took umbrage with. I thought it was great not as bad as his usual rap is.  I think it was close enough, it was music and it’s all on the same channels, right? Also, Astro gets to do rap so why can’t Chris sing Raggae?

Stacy Francis sings Meatloaf’s “It’s All Coming Back To Me Now” like a Dive. I think she has issues. I don’t think anyone liked it. She was very unhappy with everybody’s analysis and you could tell by her expression.

Melanie Amaro then sings “Everybody Hurts” by REM. It was by no means a rock version. I like Melanie. I didn’t like her version. I thought it was too hammy. LA didn’t think it was a Rock version either.

I don’t know what was going on tonight. All the judges were picking on the contestants again. No one was singing ROCK TUNES!

Josh Krajcik sang the Foo Fighters “The Pretender” and was the one and only rocker among the X Factor contestants! Finally! Yay! I was proud as were all the judges! He was fabulous!

Astro does rap AGAIN and gets nothing but praise! I don’t get it! Oh, yes I do! It’s sellable…that’s what this is all about…MONEY…how stupid am I?! The $5million contract and the pepsi commercial is all about sales… so it doesn’t matter that HE didn’t DO ROCK! They LOVED him!

Lakoda Rayne does “Go Your Own Way” by Fleetwood Mac. They are kind of a mess. I think they need help with their dancing. I know Paula is their choreographer, but she’s been doing it for years and they unfortunately are such newbies and look it. Their singing isn’t too bad, but it isn’t too good either.

Drew does U2’s  “With Or Without You” without excitement. It’s the same Drew. Her same following will love her but I’m sick of her. It was BORING!

Last but not least was Marcus Canty doing “Another Piece of My Heart”. He was Good. Not great but good.

America will decide who leaves tomorrow.

Written by Evelyn Garone 11/16/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Advertising, Business, Music, new, The X Factor, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

