Please Leave A Message At The BEEP!

Really, don’t we all know that directive by now? How much time do you think is wasted daily by listening to that Oh, so nice lady tell you “You’re party is Not Available, Please Leave a Message At the Beep!” and all the other assorted messages people feel compelled to tape trying to be witty. How many times have you sat there killing time while waiting for the BEEP bored out of your mind?

I’m suggesting an across the board Public Service Announcement to take care of this. In the 21st Century I think we’re all savvy enough to “get it” we know what to do! How about a Public Service announcement something like this “From this day forward, if your party is not available, we’re not going to waste your time with a ridiculous message, we’ll just simply have a BEEP, and then you leave a message. Viola!

Wouldn’t that be nice? How much time do you think is wasted daily sitting listening to those messages times the number of people placing calls? Astronomical! Productivity  would immediately go up!  Is anybody on board with me? If LOL can catch on, I think this could too!

This Public Service Announcement could be put on talk radio, on Facebook, yelled from mountaintops, on FOX News, NPR, Twitter and all the social media and even announced before the messages themselves BEFORE they disappears. It’s so simple even the Occupy Wall Street people could get IT!

Written by Evelyn Garone 11/19/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in cell phones, funny, Humor, Media, new, radio, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Please Leave A Message At The BEEP!

  1. stevebetz says:

    I do find that I appreciate a simple message: “Hi, this is Steve. You’ve reached my cell phone. Please leave a message.” Done.

    The one that I hate is: “Your call is important to me.” — don’t say BS like that in your message!

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    Yeah right, my call is soooo important….let’s see how long it takes for an answer, right? Gotcha…I too do appreciate SHORT and succinct messages, please no blathering on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

