X Factors Results Show, SIMON Cowell Gets His Comeuppance !

B'Bye

Last night Astro went home. He took it like a grown up and was magnanimous in his farewell. I don’t want to be a hater, but the results show went exactly as I wanted it to.

So call me old fashioned, but I’m not a giant fan of RAP. I know it sells. Color me shocked, but he wasn’t that great doing Michael Jackson. I don’t know if his little fit was his downfall, but he’s gone. I don’t think he’ll have any trouble getting a contract anyway, LA Reid loves him and so does Simon and we know Simon has the Midas touch and a fortune of his own so he can back him himself, so perhaps he will.

For once, Simon got his comeuppance and it was sweet. Again, I hate to be a HATER, but he is so arrogant and condescending to all and sundry always lording it over the rest of the judges as if he knows so much more, he finally learned he is only human when one of his favorites, Drew was sent home. He admitted he blew it with Drew, always insisting she sing mellow songs. Oh well, too bad so sad. She had to sing for her life against Marcus who I was hoping would best her and HE DID! So Drew had to leave in tears as she thanked her fans and said she would go on singing. I thought Marcus was fabulous on the Michael Jackson Tribute Night. He was in his element dancing like he was born to the stage. He even did a backflip! Simon felt the need to undermine his singing as he must have been intimidated by his performance.  Unfortunately for Drew, Simon had her sit in a chair and do a low key song again! That was her downfall. It was Michael Jackson week and I think people expected more.

It was the results show made especially for ME! Josh Krajcik went through easily though his rendition of a Michael Jackson song might not have been up to par. Hey be real, that’s not his type of music, but the guy can sing. He’s given a great performance every other time and I guess his voters remembered that.

Little Rachel didn’t perform up to par either, at least I didn’t think so, but she got through easily. I didn’t think Rachel’s performance was that great, not like usual, so I guess she has her avid followers, too. She usually shines like the sun, but I didn’t see that sparkle.

Of course the new Diva of the competition, Melanie Amaro flew through. Chris Rene also had no trouble getting through which kind of surprised me though I liked his performance as he showed a milder softer side of himself.

So as Simon stormed off the stage at the end of the show, ala Astro with a frown on his face, he was so frustrated he was comment-less. That’s right, SIMON had NO comment, he was so mad at himself, the world and the rest of the judges who he couldn’t sway his way, even though he admitted he was wrong and begged for Drew’s sake, for her survival to no avail. How’s it feel now Simon? Perhaps messing up someone else’s life by insisting and doing everything your way doesn’t always work. Hunh!?

Interesting, will we see a new and gentler Simon from now on? Doubt it! He’ll still be his supercilious self, but he usually is honest.

Written by Evelyn Garone 12/2/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Humor, Media, new, singing, The X Factor, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

