On The Hunt For That Elusive Present . . . A Man’s Leopard Baseball Cap

One of my favorite things about Christmas is the shopping! NOT! The maniacal crowds, the frantic searching, that kind of shopping, I shudder to think of going to the malls. No thanks. But I do appreciate a heads up, an idea, a list from the men in my life for presents for the big day. Otherwise, I’d have no idea what to buy them, and I don’t think we want to go with my ideas . . . as my likes are quite feminine and I don’t know how they’d look in make-up or glitter.

What I wouldn’t give for girls at Christmas. The ideas are endless…shoes, purses, jewelry the list could and does go on forever, afterall, I’m the girl in this family and my boys have no trouble finding things for me!

Anyhow, back to point my husband is the “problem”. He wants for nothing. First of all his wants are very simple and if he does need something he or I buy it immediately, so there is nothing on his list.

How's this gonna look on him, oooohhh, la, la!

Wait, I lie! He’s wracked his brain and came up with . . . wait for it. . . 3 sweatshirts, 2 shallow cooking pans and a Leopard baseball cap in a pear tree.  How exciting is that?! My husband is no run of the mill man, he has eccentric taste, case in point the leopard baseball cap. Now, I thought that would be a breeze. WRONG! Unfortunately the man has the biggest head, full of brains of course, but really, it’s large so this is not as simple as it seemed. I have been searching, really. What do you think I’ve found? About 500 glittery women’s leopard hats, but next to no men’s. Why? I guess for some reason it’s not high on men’s want list? I know, hard to imagine, right? It should be all the rage at car races. Quite the fashion statement, don’t ya think? So, I’m on the hunt, because he actually requested it and now I have to find it!

Written by Evelyn Garone 12/10/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Christmas, clothes, Dads, family, funny, Humor, Men, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

