X Factor – The Semi Finals… OMG Who WILL WIN? # DUN DUN DUN !!!

I have to add a caveat…I had a favorite going in…it was Josh Krajcik, but I have to say I was a little non-plussed by him last night! He sang his heart out, but he just didn’t move me when he sang his second song Hallelujah and I so wanted to be blown away, but I had to agree with LA Reid and say it just didn’t “do it” for me. I have to be honest as I always am and I was disappointed.

Now who did it for me and brought me to tears? It was Chris Rene…yup, yup. The whole bad boy done good is working for him. The whole story of his rehab and how the whole world is behind him, how likable he is, how America is a place where you can still do good has moved America, I just love an under dog. He definitely does not have the best voice, but he’s just so NICE and happy, I want him to succeed! When he sang “No One” by Alicia Keyes he moved everyone in the house. It was awesome. There is just something about him, it’s indefinable, perhaps the X-FACTOR?

As for Melanie Amaro, I’m just so over her! I don’t know why. I didn’t like her grabbing of the limelight and having to do her unveiling of her accent, it felt too pushy, I thought she took too much time with the microphone, more telling her story than other people did, unfairly getting sympathy, don’t we all have a story if given time? Maybe that’s just me. She has an excellent voice, she just isn’t my cup of tea, seen it all, heard it all before, just another diva with an attitude I don’t want to deal with. May be harsh, but it’s MY opinion! Her rendition of Hero was amazing, but she just doesn’t move me.

I’ve always liked Marcus Canty but I think he’s probably seen his final curtain call! He is finally in over his head. He is adorable in his way, but I don’t think he is up to par nor to the standards of the other contestants. I think Simon was right. I loved his second song, “Careless Whisper” by WHAM but it was a throw back and I’m in my 40’s so I could relate, I don’t know if everybody else could! I loved it, it was always a favorite of mine…but was it good enough?

We shall see what America thinks, Thank GOD AMERICA gets to decide not the snarky judges!  We won’t have to see the FAKE drama of the judges like last week. How outrageous they are and just too persnickety! If Nicole couldn’t decide last week and wanted to go by what America wanted, then stand by what happens. Also these kids have to be able to take the decisions without falling on the stage. MY GOD! Really? The DRAMA was amazing! Believe me I DON’T have a heart of stone… I just write like it, but do you think it’s real?! It can’t be. If it was they’d be being sued all over the place, it’s just good theatre. Little Rachel was over heard asking her Mother if it would all be okay after she was picked up off the ground in tear, gasp gasp!? As Paula was handling Nicole who was in tears herself having decided NOT to make the decision (she obviously didn’t have the nerve?) to send Marcus home while Rachel said she’d be okay with the decision (REALLY?) so as Nicole decided to make it a DEADLOCK America sent Rachel home and the debacle ensued! It was awful! I was almost in tears myself.

What do you think, who do you wish to win?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 12/15/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Entertainment, new, singing, The X Factor, TV, Uncategorized, WTF and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

