X Factor – WHO’S ELIMINATED??

English: Nicole Scherzinger at the Tacoma Dome...

Image via Wikipedia

The Final 4 singing tonight… that’s how they opened… singing SHOUT! 30 million votes determined the results. Florence and the Machine and Nicole Scherzinger are going to perform before we’ll find out who goes home.

The judges have no power this week and we’re going to get the first two acts that go through right AFTER Florence and the Machine’s act. I’ve never seen or heard her before…she was interesting. I liked her, but at this point, I just want to hear the results!

The first act put into the finals is Chris Rene…I am so happy for him! I think I called that one! Melanie Amaro is in to the final, too. Oh, no. I’m so nervous for Josh! I really think he is so good. Now a commercial break and then it will be a performance by Nicole so the other two contestants can sweat. I can’t imagine the pressure of waiting to hear your fate…just waiting here is driving me nuts!

Nicole sings “Pretty” from her fourth album which I was ready to be really tough judging…but I loved it. She’s amazingly likable. I did not know her voice would be so powerful and she moved me! Huh, you can’t judge a book by it’s cover yet again! I thought she was wonderful, she is beautiful inside and out.

Here we go…drum roll please………finally THE decision! JOSH makes it through to next week!

So finally Marcus GOES HOME. It’s a little sad, but someone has to. He seems like such a nice young man, he was so kind about it, telling his family to stop crying…I even cried a little!

Written by Evelyn Garone 12/16/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, singing, The X Factor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to X Factor – WHO’S ELIMINATED??

  1. Pam Triick says:

    Thank you for stopping by my blog! Just know, you are not alone in your views of Melanie! Let’s put Josh in the drivers seat tonight! How about it?

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Hey, I’m with you…I really like him. After last night’s performance…Melanie did NOT move me, I’m sorry, heard it all before, Mariah & Whitney have done it in the past better! What I don’t get is why they are gushing all over her…I don’t think that type of music is that marketable anymore…but WTH do I know?! If I was to “buy” any of the music, it would be Josh’s…his rendition of Wild Horses was superb! I actually did buy Susan Boyle’s CD just for that song…Chris is okay…for what he does. But I do have to say, giving him that $5 million when only 8 months straight is scary, though I would wish him the best!

      Like

Leave a Reply

