X Factor – THE FINALE!

Just a quick synopsis since all I wanted to know was who wins the $5 million dollar contract & a PEPSI commercial. It was wonderful to hear all the Christmas songs, but come on…

I WANT the results . .

OMG I couldn’t believe the little concert by Justin Beiber….and Stevie Wonder with a guest visit by Drew. I can understand 14 yr. old girls loving him, but as for the rest of humanity, really? I’m sorry, but I do not think he is the greatest singer and that is putting it mildly…I actually think he is terrible live!

Drumroll please….

In third place is Chris Rene and we’re saying goodbye! OMG, I wasn’t sure what would happen, I’m sorry to see him go…but someone has to win and someone has to lose.

Another song is sung by another star, Leona Lewis which I quite liked and all the flashbacks of the season are played.

They also show us Simon VS. LA when they were doing the non-stop fighting which is amusing…I wonder if they are the best of friends now?

50 Cent‘s act was a little questionable for a family show. Unless it was my TV, he had to be bleeped. WHAT? Whatever, let’s get back to the competition….then Pitbull sings. Marcus comes out and does himself proud.

Finally, THE result we’ve all been waiting for.

And the winner is.....

Melanie wins! Congratulations . . .and good luck on her future.

Josh is the runner up and I hope he might get a contract from someone, too. Time will tell.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone  12/22/11

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Music, singing, The X Factor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

