What The Hell Are They Thinking at FRESHLY PRESSED?

Seriously? I don’t want to be negative, but I have read Freshly Pressed since I have been blogging and I just don’t get it, do you? Who are the powers that be and how do they pick the blogs that they do? Once in a while I do find a funny one/and or a good one but as a whole there must be better and more interesting things out there in the great blogosphere.

English: WordPress Logo

Once in a while I pop in to check out what’s new, but it’s the same old thing. Now, you may think it’s sour grapes. Not so. I never claim to be a Nobel Laureate, just a regular person writing her quite biased opinion on many different topics…that’s all, but really have you read the stuff being Pressed? I’m sure now I’ve just shot my chance to hell, but who really gives a shit, I’m really more interested in my integrity and my readership anyway….right? Though I wouldn’t mind the bump in my stats and just once having such a wide audience, who knows… perhaps more people would find me and enjoy my warped sense of humor and opinion interesting and stay…

© Evelyn Garone 1/11/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, Blogging, Entertainment, Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What The Hell Are They Thinking at FRESHLY PRESSED?

  1. I have no idea! I’ve enjoyed the Freshly Pressed posts, personally, and I like that there is such a wide range of topics featured. Getting Freshly Pressed is just a quick marketing boost, though, as you mentioned. Much better to focus on developing consistency and quality over the whole blog than have one post get time in the spotlight.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Jessica, I too have enjoyed some of the Freshly Pressed posts but some I just don’t GET!!! But I guess to each his own, also my post is a little tongue-in-cheek… but a ratings boost wouldn’t be a bad thing… ha, ha! Also sometimes a wider audience that sees you might stick, no? Who knows…Thanks for your input….Evie

      Like

  2. That’s so weird, I was just thinking about Freshly Pressed today. I google’d how to increase your chances (I want a rise in traffic and more followers too 🙂 ) and here’s what I found:
    http://en.blog.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/five-ways-to-get-featured-on-freshly-pressed/
    I think I follow all the “rules” except #1. I cuss like a sailor, so maybe that’s considered “bad stuff”

    Hope that helps!

    Like

  3. adultsatires says:

    I wouldn’t worry about, it just is what it is 😉

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Yup, not worried, just curious….such is life! So onward and upward…I love blogging and will always keep at it! I actually have a nice constant audience who must love me, they read daily and I appreciate it! Thanks for reading…Evie

      Like

  4. The Taxi Dog says:

    I cited your blog yesterday and thought i’d say hello. i’m an enigma. a handicapped, bipolar, aphasic blogger who shouldn’t be alive let alone writing. We seem to be politically moderate Conservatives who write without fulminating..
    I want more friends like that.

    TD

    Like

  5. Evie Garone says:

    Well thanks for stopping by…you sure sound interesting, but couldn’t find your blog site, if it’s REAL?! Evie

    Like

  6. Pingback: Me So Wanna Be Freshly Pressed “Make it Big in the USA Just because you are French” | French A L.A Carte Services & Blog!

  7. Pingback: FRESHLY PRESSED BUT NOT THE BEST « My Takes

  8. Pingback: Miles Away, Yet Near… « Roshrulez's Weblog

Leave a Reply

