What’s Up With the New Hampshire Primary?

Mitt won with 39% and unfortunately I don’t think it was any big surprise.  What was a surprise was that Ron Paul came in second with 23% though I pray he has no chance in Hell. The race is screwy and fluid. John Huntsman came in third with 17%.  Newt Gingrich and Rick Santorum fought for fourth with 9%. Rick Perry came in dead last with 1%,  though they are all staying in the race.

It still seems to me that the American public can’t make up it’s mind though the pundits will tell you Romney has it sewn up. Only time will tell who will eventually win the nomination to actually run against Obama for President. Now it’s off to North Carolina and perhaps we’ll see if the decision is really definitive for Romney…I hope not. I certainly hope the decision doesn’t swing to Ron Paul.

What happened to the anger? I thought American’s were angry about the economy? How about all the unemployment, let’s not take our eye off the prize… Unfortunately I don’t think the full swing vote has made up it’s mind yet…perhaps a new opponent will still throw their hat in the ring, or like John McCain and New Jersey’s Chris Christie, more influential backers will stand by Romney and give him more steam. Or will other interesting Politicos like Sarah Palin and Rush Limbaugh or even “The Donald” Trump back some of the underdogs and actually hurt their chances? Right now I believe it’s still anyone’s race, except the GOP and the money seems to be in Romney’s corner. So is it sewn up? I just don’t know? But, I’m really worried Obama is going to pull it out against whomever. I think the people to the middle don’t care for Romney and won’t show up at the polls if he wins the nomination, I don’t think he’s got the WOW factor to interest them to actually care. Also, Obama’s people have been busy fudging the numbers for so long, it seems like the economy is turning around, but ask all the unemployed if their doing better, ask all the underemployed….I think they’ll beg to differ. Stats can lie! And please don’t forget about the rise in the price of gas and how about food? Someone should bring Obama to task for that….how’s that hopey changey thing doing for you, people?

Romney had the nerve to say that negative ads against him are the worst of what America is about….really? What was it when he was streaming negative ads against Newt? Why is it only bad now? I heard a man on FOX on Greta Susteran’s show complaining about how Newt is going negative on Romney and it’s just not the way to go and that it sounds like jealousy of the winner, blah, blah, blah, again really? What happened to all the negative ads (Willard) Mitt did? Oh, I guess we should forget about that since he’s WINNING, huh? Bullshit! All’s fair in politics, and I don’t think it should reflect negatively against the other men as they are speaking the TRUTH! Let’s listen and let the chips fall where they may! It’s getting ugly, but it’s only fair if they all get a little rough, Mitt did say he had “broad shoulders” and could take it, then take it like a man!

We’ll see what happens, but it’s probably better if some of the negatives come out now before Obama gets it’s hands on them and turns them on the GOP candidate…so we’ll see the circus continue…ain’t Politics GRAND!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/11/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in interesting, Men, politics, Taxes, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s Up With the New Hampshire Primary?

  1. stevebetz says:

    I thought it was an interesting night, and was fascinated by the barely veiled disappointment by commentators that Mitt had such a strong (and as-strong-as-expected) victory. You know THEY don’t want this nomination tied up early.

    South Carolina could be lights out for Perry, Newt and Huntsman though. I actually think Mitt would choose Huntsmen as a running mate but there is ZERO CHANCE he’d run a double-Mormon ticket!

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    I just can’t get behind Mitt…except AGAINST Obama! So do you think he’ll win South Carolina? I just feel like the fix is in and I have no say…how about you?

    Like

    • stevebetz says:

      I think the contrarian nature of South Carolinians will come out and while Romney might win, it won’t be by much. I think Perry’s dead as a doornail, but Santorum could lay some decent work for a 2016 campaign when Mitt loses in November (I think it’s REALLY hard to upset an incumbent prez, esp with unemployment < 9 %, one less war, etc.).

      Like

      • Evie Garone says:

        I do think the powers that be are pushing Romney down our throat and I’m not happy with the choice of him or the rest of the crew…I agree with you that the media is undermining him or underplaying his wins so far they need the 24/7 news cycle to make themselves relevant…I don’t know what the outcome will be in November, but if Mitt thinks Newt & both Rick’s truthful negatives are upsetting wait until Obama gets his hands on him! That re-election campaign machine shall be brutal! As you said to upset an incumbent president is really hard especially since unemployment in under 9% now, even though that should still be unacceptable!

        Like

Leave a Reply

