The Tim Tebow Phenomenon Is Getting A Lot Of Play Time!

English: Tim Tebow, a player on the Denver Bro...

Image via Wikipedia

With all that is going wrong with the world right now, isn’t it great to have something nice, something positive to celebrate at this point in time? I think so!

Case in point Tim Tebow . . . he seems like such a nice guy. I’m not taking sides in football , good versus evil, maybe. How interesting his team, The Bronco’s won against the Steeler’s on Sunday. (for the Bronco’s that is). Maybe someone appreciates his kneeling?

Anyone who is alive and conscious is aware of Tim Tebow and the brouhaha surrounding his faith. There seems to be a groundswell lately against religion and the outward sharing of it. I myself am not religious and don’t care what your persuasion is as long as you don’t preach AT me. I personally think it is a great thing that Tim seems to be a nice clean cut kid. If he wants to kneel and testify and give credit to God, more power to him. I’d rather my boys brought home a girl like that than a negative person. God knows there are enough of them in the limelight these days for young people to emulate and look up to, I won’t even go into it, but their names rhyme with Pardashians.

Perhaps there may have been signs shown to all at the game when Tim showed up with 3:16 painted in eye-black on his face which is…For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. And if that wasn’t enough for the non-believers after the miraculous win he also passed for 316 yards setting an NFL record with 31.6 yards per completion. That’s 3:16/316/3.16…now I’m not one for coincidences how about you? Perhaps he does have someone special watching from above….makes you wonder, doesn’t it?

Now Tim doesn’t ask God to make him win, he just wants to make God proud and do his best. It seems that 46% of people actually believe that there is divine intervention involved.

It still won’t make me watch football, unless they play the Green Bay Packers, ’cause that’s my family’s favorite.

What do you think?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/12/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, Entertainment, Football, God, Humor, Men, new, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Tim Tebow Phenomenon Is Getting A Lot Of Play Time!

  1. I don’t have an problems with Tim Tebow as a person but it does annoy me when people compare him to Cam Newton. Cam Newton is just a better quarterback and athlete, but people seem to be blinded by Tebow.

    Like

  2. Evie Garone says:

    Isn’t it amazing what gets the public’s attention? There is always a media darling and it may not be the “best” but perhaps the one with the most interesting story. Sorry for the comparison when you may not agree, but people love to do it! Evie

    Like

  3. stevebetz says:

    I think most of the people cheering for Tebow and his “expression of religious freedom” would feel differently if he threw down a prayer rug, faced it southeast and started praying “Allah akbar”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

