Crazy New Years Resolutions? Oh Yeah Absolutely!!!

Hmmm, I’ve been thinking of what I need to do differently and let me tell you, I’m sure I’m

English: Crazy stuff

Image via Wikipedia

not alone, I have about 100 things I WANT to do or NOT do this New Year and into the future and have vowed to change. As soon as I voice them (in my head, that is) I do them or undo them. Damn! Life is a bitch and so AM I! So here goes. I have decided I should quit smoking, which I have done about a gazillion times. I really did for a good 2 years after my run in with breast cancer. I know, I know how can I smoke when I’ve had breast cancer? Well, because it’s an addiction! I know it’s ridiculous but tell that to my brain center that wants the rush of the nicotine…I never said it made sense…it’s a terrible stinky, dirty habit that I happen to love/hate and share with my husband. When I DID quit he never did, so that definitely did NOT help!

ANYWAY, back to the humor of the blog… I also would like to think before I speak because I DO NOT use my mental filter, but sometimes it’s so hard. People try my patience so much! I wonder when they say stupid things to me, do I have to be nice?!  I guess I should rise above it, n’est pas? Show I’m the bigger person….but sometimes I just don’t want to, I can be childish, mean and not nice right back.

Thirdly, I NEED to get into shape. I feel all blobby. I have bat wings under my arms so big I could fly away! I signed up for yoga at least 2 months ago. I have resigned myself to swear that within the next 2 weeks I will actually GO to the yoga studio and start attending the class of my paid 2 week subscription, wouldn’t that be sweet? Maybe I should walk daily too? I just do not have the energy or the inclination to GO. I know I’m not alone in that laziness factor, but I’m really going to try to get my shit together and move my ass to the studio, really!!

So I got a few more for ya ….

I also think I should work on my patience level and snarkiness. But, maybe my blog would suffer? Hmmm, I’ll have to think on that one…. wouldn’t want to disappoint my audience, now would I, they’ve come to expect a certain type of voice from me by now. Maybe I can tone it down a little, only use it when it’s really  needed. Yeah, okay…

How about eating healthier…that one I can do. I’ve gotten off to a good start. I’ve only been eating salad and protein. That I find easy. So one down! Yay! I’m also drinking a lot of water. Good, good! I had put on about 2-4 lbs. and wanted to take it off and I think I did. So that was a goal I achieved. Score!

How about giving up coffee? That one is going to be hard as I’m a coffeeaholic. (Hi my name is Evelyn and I’m a cofeeaholic. I go on binges and never stop talking.) But I’m going to give it a try starting tomorrow morning partly because I use a lot of cream and sugar in it and that’s very unhealthy. I wonder if anyone is going to want to talk to me while I’m going through my withdrawals…only time will tell…if I think I’m bitchy now can you imagine me after? OMG!

Oh, I just thought of another one. I wanted to see the dentist and have my teeth attended to. Another one down. I’ve been and taken care of the teeth, had them cleaned and assessed and let me tell you that was barrels of fun. You know they only give you good news. Ha! Now, I have to go to the orthodontist, but I do have the appointment. So, I have made a little headway in my resolutions. I know I can’t wait to be a braceface at 4o something, can you imagine? Life just keeps on giving….

I think that’s enough for now, if I make any more resolutions I’ll end up shooting myself before this world ends on 12/21/12 according to the Mayans and I’m dying to see that! What have you vowed to change?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 1/13/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in funny, Humor, new, New Years Resolutions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

