President Obama’s State Of The Union Address …Nothing New Or Is IT?

Official photographic portrait of US President...

Image via Wikipedia

IMO I thought it was some of the same old stuff we’ve heard time and time again from President Obama! As usual it was a great speech. You’ve got to give it to the guy he can give a great speech, well a great campaign speech, but did he really say anything new, no! I don’t think so at least not about the important matters for the average man. For all the bells and whistles did he say how he would do any of his new great ideas, hell no! How will he pay for these? We’re already more than broke…we’re in debt up to our eyebrows….

And again as usual, I thought he was divisive, he spoke about new taxes, he quoted new departments being created which we have no money for. He barely spoke about the Keystone pipeline he’s against or his fabulous Obama Care he’s created that the people hate these things matter to the people who vote.

He had grandiose schemes about education including help with college that sounds great, that’ll get the people excited but how is that going to be done? He didn’t have the plans per se, he was just throwing his rhetoric around, he was stumping for reelection and it’s not working now, how is it miraculously going to work in the future without costing the country more money? I also would like to know how he proposes to keep kids in school legally until they graduate or until they are 18? Interesting…just what we need…more laws….

I hope the American people heard it like I did and didn’t fall for it. I hope people are sick of the nonsense and division. We need to move on. Yes, Mr. President we can all play by the rules, and be fair, can you? So let’s remember how we got here, thanks to you…and we DO NOT want 4 more years of it,  Thank You very much. Bye Bye…..I hope….

(C) Evelyn Garone 1/25/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, Men, Obama, politics, Taxes, TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to President Obama’s State Of The Union Address …Nothing New Or Is IT?

  1. jackie says:

    I didn’t listen…knew u would sum it up! I hope people don’t fall for this…again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

