Friends – Women Need Each Other’s Emotional Support . . .

Do you have a friend that you have a special connection with? It seems to me that women are talkers…they need to work out their problems speaking with each other. It just makes us feel better to discuss our problems with each other, over coffee, over the phone, whatever. The empathy, the sympathy that women can give each other is deep and binding.

Don’t get me wrong…we love our men…it’s just that they DO NOT always GET us! Men LOVE us and NEED us, but do not always understand us, where as other special women friends may realize and hear our emotional needs…our sensitive side when we are vulnerable, when we are hurting, when we are in need, when we are grieving and are able to give, listen and hear what we are saying without needing more from us or without trying to fix us!

I have a friend who is so in touch with me, it seems when we need each other one knows to call the other. Today, I called her in tears to speak of my own personal grief of my very sick father who I don’t expect to be with us much longer…as she answered the phone, she told me how scary wonderful it was that I called as she had been waiting to call me for the last 30 minutes, thinking it was too early to call as she also needed some emotional support today. How cool was that! I had been holding back those tears, not wanting to lose it with anyone else, wanting to be strong for the world. How exhausting that can be, but as soon as I heard her voice, I lost it…I couldn’t hold the strong front anymore…and of course she said all the right things…that’s what really good friends are for.

We spoke of many things…we GET each other…we support each other! We both hung up feeling better, feeling stronger, feeling heard, feeling understood and that is so important…we are both emotional people, we are both spiritual people and we both need to be heard and Thank the Goddess we have each other! I hope you are all as lucky as we are in your lives…if you have at least one good friend, you can do anything, survive anything, come out the other side stronger ….Namaste!~

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in esoteric, Faith, Friends, Goddess, Uncategorized, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends – Women Need Each Other’s Emotional Support . . .

  1. jackie says:

    Loved ur blog….I think we’ve all seen women tear each other down almost for sport….look at the Housewife reality shows…so blessed to have strong confident in touch women in my life who help make me a better person. U know who u r…xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

