TMJ Center May Be The Answer To Issues of Constant Pain

Yesterday I had to see an orthodontist for some dental issues and pain and fortunately he has decided that I do not immediately need braces but need to see a TMJ Center for care of my TMJ issues and constant pain. My dentist suggested the Orthodontist for a consultation.

I was so relieved to get to the root cause of my pain issues I wanted to hug the man who seems to have finally come up with an idea to solve my problems and send me on the path to “the cure”. He says it won’t be easy, I will have to be willing to take on a whole course of action by professionals to actually change my life….exercises, correct posture, icing my jaw daily, yoga, correct eating, medication, osteopathy, massage and who knows what else. The Center will tell me. It seems that my jaw is “off”’ and thus sets everything else awry in my life setting the pain cycle in motion. It is unbelievably painful and effects all facets of your life when you are in pain.

I am so willing to try this outlet, which has never been mentioned before. I am looking forward to hearing of the referral from the Orthodontist and am willing to do anything to stop the pain. Stress, dental work and other things can finally exacerbate the pain of TMJ to such unmanageable levels that you may be in tears before you finally seek help. Still to finally, after 20 years get a definitive answer is amazing. I will let you know if this IS IT! But I see a light at the end of the tunnel with this answer, the Center sounding so comprehensive I am so relieved and thrilled.

I have been seeing a neurologist for years, getting botox shots for my headaches…that’s just reactive not proactive. I feel this really may be the answer…oh, please, please, please be so!

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Dental, Doctors, illness, Insurance, interesting, Medical, Physical Therapy, TMJ, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TMJ Center May Be The Answer To Issues of Constant Pain

  1. pushtowalk says:

    Evie, I’m glad to hear you are on a good path! I’m definitely no expert, but have found the theories of Dr. John Sarno as written in his books (Healing Back Pain and the Mind Body Prescription) extremely helpful in dealing with various kinds of pain. And it’s not just back pain. If you are open to the idea of the mind/body connection and its importance in wellness, I think Dr. Sarno can help! Check him out! Cynthia

    Like

Leave a Reply

