IDOL – Elimination Night … 1 Must Go Home

Here we are again getting ready to see who is going to go home from American Idol tonight.

The girl with the least votes and the guy with the least votes will be revealed and the judges    will pick which one they would rather go home.

Jessica Sanchez and Hollie Cavanagh are safe which I expected. They were both terrific last night. Elise Testone is in the bottom 3 which was to be expected, unfortunately she had a bad night last night. Her rendition of Whitney Houston’s song just wasn’t good. Her timing was off, she did not have enough time practicing the song since Mary J. Blige and Jimmy Iovine changed her choice and suggested a different song with only 4 days to go before the performance.

Colton Dixon is safe, his vulnerability did the trick. Heejun Han is lucky, he’s safe and I just don’t get the interest in him, I do not think he has talent. Jermain Jones is in the bottom 3 and I kind of get that… I didn’t love him as stated last night I don’t get the mad love for him.

Lauren Alaina from last year’s Idol is here to sing country music from her release “Georgia Peach”. They’ve done a good job working on her, she’s quite beautiful. This is to break up the tension of all the picking of the singers and deciding who might go home.

Erika Van Pelt and Shannon Magrane went to the bottom 6 chairs and we’ll see what happens next.

Skylar Laine is safe she goes back to the contestants couch to wait, knowing she’s safe.

PhillipPhillips is safe. Jeremy Rosado is sent to the bottom stools to wait and see what happens..  Deandre is safe.  Joshua Ledet is sent to the stools.

Then Joshua and Erika are safe and sent back to the couches.

So the 4 on the bottom are Jeremy, Jermain, Elise and Shannon.

Then Mary J. Blige comes out to perform. She is very good. I really like her. I’ve seen Idol almost since the beginning and seen all the stars they’ve had as mentors and I think she’s been one of the best with her advice except for changing the song for Elise which didn’t necessarily help her, otherwise she seemed wonderful.

Jermain and Shannon are sent back to the rest of the contestants for another week, safe.

Now it’s between Jeremy and Elise to be sent home…the judges get to pick who they want Bye Bye!to save.

I hope they pick Elise to save. I think she’s better.  And yes….that is who the judges picked! So Jeremy goes home. I did not think Jeremy was the greatest singer even from the beginning I didn’t understand why they picked him.

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 3/8/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in American Idol, Business, Entertainment, interesting, Music, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

