Funny Stuff on TV

The other night as I was watching TV waiting for my husband to arrive home from out of town I was channel surfing….that’s right I actually had control of the control because God knows when Mr. Wonderful is home that’s his manly job.

What’s not even funny is that by happily relinquishing control of the remote almost nightly I almost have no idea how to use the universal remote. I am such a newb and such a techno phobe but when I have to I can survive. So I actually enjoy myself when I am in control because I can watch whatever I want and I happened upon The Colbert show after a few aborted attempts at a few of my old favorites like HGTV’s House Hunters International which I used to love.

What I happened to find that evening I have to share with you…I just think it’s too funny….check out the link below, it includes a short video of Ex-Presidential Candidate Herman Cain and his opinion on the economy and it is quite interesting.

Colbert couldn’t resist doing a spoof on it….check them both out….I thought they were worth a look see if you haven’t had the pleasure of viewing before. Just another look inside the year 2012 American Presidential Race…can it get any more bizarre?

Stephen Colbert Mocks Herman Cain’s Bizarre PAC ad

Evelyn Garone 3/12/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, funny, Humor, interesting, Men, new, politics, TV, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny Stuff on TV

  1. haha oh herman cain. oh colbert.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Funny right? I don’t really know which one is better? Amazing what you can find clicking around on the tv at times. I don’t always love Colbert, sometimes hes just alright, but this time he was quite pithy! Thanks for stopping by… Evie

      Like

Leave a Reply

