Don’t Judge A Book By It’s Cover! Check out Jonathan Antoine!

I’ve been talking about how much I miss Simon Cowell on American Idol because he was always very honest and when Simon was on the show it seemed better, even the caliber of the talent seemed better.  Case in point, Simon may have found the new “Susan Boyle” in Great Britain on “Britain’s Got Talent”.

This guy Jonathan Antoine has the most amazing voice and so does his partner Charlotte Jaconelli. They moved me to tears and so too the audience. I also love the loyalty Jonathan feels for Charlotte that he wants to keep it a duet. Charlotte had the chutzpa to bring Jonathan here to the tryout, for he did not have the confidence in himself and he now does not want to dump her at Simon’s urging, good for him! To think this young man did not have the confidence in himself with a voice like that? What a shame….what I would give to sing like an angle. Simon seems to think Antoine could do better singing by himself as he thinks Charlotte has a “pop” voice and Antoine is rather opera based. Simon simmers down and votes “yes” for them!

They are only 17 and 18 years of age yet sing as if they are much more experienced! I think they have a good future in store for them!

What do you think?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 3/28/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in America's Got Talent, American Idol, Britian's Got Talent, Entertainment, Music, new, singing, TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

