Ride The Wave !!!

I really enjoy blogging but felt I needed a little break. I found myself listening to talk news radio and TV News so much for fodder for my blogs then getting bogged down in the negativity of all the political intrigue and bad news. If you’ve noticed like I have the media is much more attuned to bad news rather than good news it can bring you down after too much attention especially when you throw in your own life’s ups and downs.

A wise friend of mine told me to “Ride the Wave” through the bad times and remember there will  be ups and downs but thankfully after the downs there will always be ups again.  So true! So you just ride out the tough times, and try to laugh through the tears. Hopefully, you have some good friends you can talk to through them and they don’t seem as bad.

Life is always interesting, it’ll always throwing curve balls when you think you have it figured out! It helps you grow . . .stronger. . . hopefully! Just an observation.

Remember, we all struggle with similar pains, illnesses, and eventual death.  It’s part of the human condition. It’s what we all have in common. It should bond us instead of separate us.

What do you think?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 4/28/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in death, Frienship, illness, new, Pain, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ride The Wave !!!

  1. jackie says:

    Xoxoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

