Is It All Lies & Flip Flopping In Politics?

I’ve decided I’m back, hopefully with a vengeance to my political blogging! I did miss it so!

I was watching what else, but FOX news last night and who should I see but Congresswoman Michele Bachmann endorsing Mitt Romney. Now that in and of itself is not surprising, it’s part of what she said that disappointed me and now proves that I can now no longer trust anything she says. Now I personally think all the Republican nominees should probably back Romney to keep the party together and strengthen the base against Obama if they want Mitt to win, but I guess Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul and Rick Santorum may not be able to swallow their own anger and animosity?

But perhaps that may be a more honest take on reality than Michele’s? But which is better for America? Perhaps I should soften my opinion on Michele and her flipping, as she’s only trying to bring the party together and strengthen Mitt’s outcome against Obama? As the Republican men hold onto their own views, and perhaps their own hurts, might they be spiting America by not backing Mitt and strengthening his base by the their sheer  numbers?

She did say “Why Did I Endorse Mitt? Two words . . .  Barack Obama”.  Right there, she should have stopped, it would have been perfect. Enough. Then she went on to blather and obfuscate and if not outright lie. She said she spoke to Mitt just today and now that he has decided to change his decision on Obama Care and repeal it when he is elected . . .now as far as I remember that is what he said through the whole primary race, but No, that is not what Michele states, she says that when she so adamantly said he could not win against Obama it was because he wanted to issue waivers to Obama care. She did not think that he could cut it against Obama, she felt we needed a full scale repeal, this is where she thinks the country is exactly at, and that is why she can now back Romney.

Now I agree, I want nothing less than a full repeal of everything this man has ever touched if it was possible, but definitely a full repeal of Obama Care which is an abomination.  I don’t remember Romney saying he only wanted to issue waivers to Obama care and I watched all the debates, but I don’t have a great memory, I’ll give you that. Ain’t politics grand?

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 5/3/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Anti-Obama, Men, Obama, politics, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is It All Lies & Flip Flopping In Politics?

  1. stevebetz says:

    I’m glad you’re back!

    It’s a funny thing these politicians. I think none of them must be very technologically savvy, because they all seem to think it’s 1965 and there are no computers or internet or that EVERYTHING THEY SAY isn’t recorded. Politicians will say anything they think they have to say to get the most votes — believing it is a nice-to-have, not a have-to-have.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Hey Steve it’s great to be back! Especially since the politicians were just waiting for ME! You’re right they just don’t GET it, either they think we’re stupid or they ARE!? Or they think we forget like they do from day to day…hopefully people won’t forget by NOVEMBER….

      Like

Leave a Reply

