How Many Different Ways Can We Say “Happy Mother Day”?

Last night at about 9:30pm my husband and I arrived home from a wonderful dinner engagement with friends . Let me set the scene … when we arrived home my husband had to go right to bed for he had to fly out-of-town early in the morning, but I was raring to go so my son was my audience of one and ready to humor me considering the morning was “Mother’s Day” he was all mine!

There was a package just waiting with my name on it! First we started with his girlfriend’s, for it was their one year Anniversary, so I got to see the unveiling, and it’s lovely then since it was 11:30 pm, my wonderful son decided it was close enough, we could look at mine so I got to open my Mother’s Day gift! I guess I did do a little whingeing, a little dancing, and a few cute tricks but it all worked out…for with the present being candles and it being the night we sat outside enjoying them and we would not have enjoyed them in the day. So there!

Well! What a wonderful surprise! My oldest son having given handmade candles from Etsy with Butterflies which are my all time favorite things…they glow from the inside with little oil lamps . . . they are lovely. They reminded me of stationary I had made in my past…I cried. So of course I had to find the stationary to show my son to prove they looked just like it…we assumed this would prove to be an odyssey. Amazingly, it was quite simple, I found it in 2 seconds and my butterfly was quite similar to the artist’s rendering on the candle!

We sat outside chatting, enjoying them for what seemed like hours, turning them to enjoy the different pictures. It was wonderful for they are beautiful!

So, my early Mother’ Day was wonderful and today my two sons and I are to go to brunch together! So I’ve received Danee’s present. Luke’s is to be delivered. I already know what it is.  It is a bright blue Orchid….I can’t wait…I love orchids….it isn’t fully grown….so I can raise it!

My wonderful boys! It shall be a truly wonderful day! Happy Mother’s Day To ALL!

(C) Written by Evelyn Garone 5/13/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Beauty, esoteric, family, interesting, new, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment