Another Birthday!

No matter how old we get I guess we should be thankful we’re here, alive and kicking another year! The alternative isn’t necessarily great is it, unless the afterlife is as great as some people believe?

I don’t usually care about the whole age thing, I don’t dwell on it but as the numbers go up, sometimes I can’t but help feel age catching up with me when I turn around and remember being young especially living in this “youth oriented” world where I no longer feel as young as yesterday.

I remember loving my birthday and so looking forward to it. The sleepover parties where we stayed up all night were great. Now I can’t wait to sleep all day!

I wouldn’t even mind forgetting about birthdays, but it’s always nice when people do recognize it by sending cards, calling and sending e-mails.

My sons and husband love to spoil me with presents, lunches, dinners and their company.

How do you like to spend your birthday?

Written by Evelyn Garone 6/1/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Birthday!

  1. stevebetz says:

    Hope you had a very Happy Birthday, Evie!!

    We usually keep b-days pretty low key — though the Beloved’s count this year ends in a zero, so we made a big splash of that with our trip to France. For me this year, maybe we’ll take a long-weekend type road trip with Penny.

    Like

    • Evie Garone says:

      Wow how nice that you went to France…sounds great! How was the vin & pain? I’d love to go but I don’t know how far my HS French would travel, though believe it or not, when push comes to shove when visiting with some friends of friends I was able to converse albeit a little stiltedly, but could understand them when listening…road trip for your BD with Penny sounds nice. Thanks for reading ….Evie

      Like

      • stevebetz says:

        France was great — and the wine, cheeses, breads and pastry were just as good as advertised. I think your HS French would do just fine. I never took it, but worked with a Learn French series of CDs in my car for a couple of months. That was enough to do surprisingly well — and everyone was super-nice.

        Like

      • Evie Garone says:

        Excellent….

        Like

Leave a Reply

