Trials & Tribulations of Tanning

We have another trip to Vegas planned for Wednesday to Sunday leaving my two sons at home in charge who happen to be members of the NRA and super muscle-bound so for anyone who’s interested, the homestead shall be guarded in my stead.

Anywhooooo, I decided that I really needed to work on my tan at the last minute as my back does not match my front and of course I’m worried how I’ll look in my bikini around the pool. So even though it’s 300 degree F outside in Arizona for some reason I thought that was a great reason to lie on a hard raft on my front, trying to hold my NOOK bending my back in an incredibly uncomfortable position just to obtain an ideal of beauty. I think this may have lasted for a grand total of 12 minutes before I paddled to the side of the pool as I came to my senses to get the hell off the raft and out of the pool to sacred shade.

I then tried lying on one of my lounge chairs for a good ten more minutes before I decided the temperature of 110 F and again the pain of trying to lie on my stomach, holding my book to stave off the boredom was too much to bear. A tan just isn’t worth it anymore. I have a natural tan on the front of me from doing things outside naturally and from lying in the sun when it wasn’t this hot. I’ll just have to be happy with the way I look when I put on my bathing suit in Las Vegas or break out the spray tanner, ’cause I’m done! I think when you get older, you’re only willing to do so much for beauty, if you’re semi-sensible?! What do you think?

Written by Evelyn Garone 7/2/12

About Evie Garone

I am an outspoken woman with independent views of the world. I am spiritual but also realistic. I've successfully raised two men who I've sent off to college and am now following my love of the arts, including painting, drawing and writing. Thus, two blogs, two books I sporadically work on, voracious reading, among other loves keep me busy.
This entry was posted in Adult Humor, funny, Humor, Las Vegas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trials & Tribulations of Tanning

  1. stevebetz says:

    Have a great time! We just got back from a trip there from Sunday and leaving Wednesday. Maybe we passed each other in the airport! 🙂

    Man, it was hot — though maybe moreso to a San Diegan. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

